Library Guide for Artificial Intelligence: Databases

The ACM Digital Library is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development of computing and the applied sciences. It provides indexing and abstracts for 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include: engineering and its divisions, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.

MathSciNet is a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified (by their Mathematical Reviews Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It provides easy access to bibliographic data, reviews and abstracts from all areas of pure mathematics as well as applications, in particular to natural sciences, computer science, economics and engineering. It also covers history and philosophy of mathematics and university education. Currently, zbMATH Open contains around 4.2 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts drawn from more than 3,000 journals and book series, and some 190,000 books.

本数据库是第一部以全文数据库形式大规模集成出版学术期刊文献的电子期刊，是目前具有全球影响力的连续动态更新的中文学术期刊全文数据库。其中，中文学术期刊8450余种，含北大核心期刊1970余种，网络首发期刊3000余种，最早回溯至1915年，共计6280余万篇全文文献；外文学术期刊包括来自80多个国家及地区900余家出版社的期刊7.5余万种，覆盖JCR期刊的96%，Scopus期刊的80%，最早回溯至19世纪，共计8790余万篇外文题录。

The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to over 9000 high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities. Open Access refers to free and unrestricted access to research information online. The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

Academic Search Ultimate is an upgrade from Academic Search Premier (complete). The ultimate edition was developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research. It includes academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more. It provides full text for more than 10,000 journals and magazines, including full text for more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals.

EThOS is a database maintained by the British Library. Its aim is to provide a single point of access for researchers all over the world to access doctoral research theses awarded by UK Higher Education Institutions. There are approximately 500,000 records relating to theses awarded by over 120 institutions.

Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from news outlets. It includes more than 11,000 peer-reviewed journals (more than 8,000 in full text), and major reference sets including Gale Encyclopaedia of Science and Encyclopaedia of World Biography.

IMF eLIBRARY provides direct access to the IMF's periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Areas covered include macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and much more.

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Journal Citation Reports provides information about academic journals, including impact factors. It allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 80 countries/regions. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

JSTOR is a multidisciplinary archive of academic journals, books, and primary source objects. JSTOR helps user discovers, uses, and builds upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. LRC has full text access to about 2,000 journals in Arts & Sciences collections in JSTOR, covering the areas of history, economics, language & literature, statistics, political science, sociology, and more.Please note that issues of recent 3-5 years are not available due to licensing agreement between the publishers and JSTOR.

Lexis Advance gives you access to a vast array of legal, news and business sources. This database provides a comprehensive collection of primary law, federal and state case law, secondary sources, and practical guidance, covering more than 40 areas of legal practice, including banking and financial services, energy and utilities, insurance, labor and employment, mergers and acquisitions, real property, securities, tax and many more. It also provides news from the United States and around the world, company profiles, analyst reports, mergers and acquisitions and SEC Filings.

National Geographic Virtual Library offers access to the complete archive of National Geographic magazine--every page of every issue--along with a cross-searchable collection of images and maps.

OECD iLibrary is the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library of books, papers and statistics, providing analysis and data on more than 200 countries. Topics covered include finance and investment, taxation, governance, development, education, employment, energy, environment, social issues, and more.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global offers access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.

ProQuest One Academic offers access to four core multi-disciplinary products ¨C ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global. Academic Complete provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas. It also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, with a citation coverage dating back to 1637. It offers full text access to more than 2.7 million works. Each year over 200,000 works are added.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.

SAGE Journals brings together more than 1000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly and professional journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, with more than 400 published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. As the world's leading academic publisher, SAGE is especially strong in areas of Criminology and Penology, Education-Special, International Relations & Labor, Social Issues, Social Sciences-Interdisciplinary, Sociology, and Urban Studies.

Sage Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.

Sage Research Methods Cases are stories of how real research projects were conducted. The collection provides more than 1100 case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves. Cases are peer-reviewed and come with pedagogical tools including learning objectives and discussions questions. They can be used as a teaching tool to demonstrate a particular method and how it is applied in real research, or as inspiration to students who are preparing for their own research project.

Sage Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. Through practicing analysis using real data from Sage Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made and learn to become confident researchers.

Sage Research Methods Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. Through these videos, students can find extra help and support to guide them through every step of their research project and succeed in their research methods course.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database for peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

SpringerLink is the world's most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works. LRC currently has full text access to articles in over 1,900 high-quality, scholarly journals published by Springer, covering the breadth of science, technology, medicine and social sciences.

Taylor & Francis Online offers full text access to millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints. It now includes more than 2,000 journals covering a wide range of subject areas from the social sciences and humanities to science and technology.

Web of Science is a collection of databases that index the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe. LRC subscribes to the following citation indexes:

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. LRC has full text access to contents in the 3 collections of Social Sciences & Humanities, Information Science & Computing and Mathematics & Statistics.

World Bank eLibrary offers quick and easy access to the complete collection of World Bank publications, containing all World Bank books, journals and working papers published since early 1990's. The collection covers a broad range of global topics and issues, including climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration, international economics, finance, and more.

Blackwell Reference Online contains more than 700 acclaimed reference books published by the renowned Wiley-Blackwell from the humanities and social sciences through to business and economics.

CADAL (China Academic Digital Associative Library) is a government-sponsored cooperative project of more than 120 academic libraries (2020), about half of which are from China, to create electronic resources for the use of their patrons. The major resource created by CADAL is a collection of 2.67 million scanned books and is constantly increasing.
Please note that new users must first create an account with their UIC email address.

Ebook Central is an ebook platform offering authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas by the world's leading publishers. Ebook Central covers more than 130,000 e-books in business & economics, computers & IT, language & literature, physical sciences, life sciences, sociology, social work, and more, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.

Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine platform where users can conveniently read magazines on their computers or mobile devices. Users can access Flipster via a web browser, or download magazines to read offline, anytime and anywhere, on Flipster app. Magazines (unlimited access) available on this platform include The Atlantic, Allrecipes, BBC Science Focus, Consumer Reports, Discover, Diplomat, MIT Technology Review, The New Yorker, The New York Review of Books, National Geographic, Newsweek Global, Science News, The Week and TIME.

Gale Virtual Reference Library offers more than 2600 premier reference books published by Gale on a variety of disciplines, with main focus on business, literature, history, and social sciences.

Developed with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offer research guides to subject-specific scholarship, combining the features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.

Oxford Scholarship Online provides quick and easy access to the full-text of over 10,000 academic works published by Oxford University Press in 20 subject areas, covering the humanities, social sciences, medicine and law.

华艺电子书数据库是目前中国台湾地区收录数量最大的电子书数据库，收录超过30,000册优质书籍，并持续更新。图书涵盖教育、法学、语言学、文学、哲学、应用科学、社会科学、宗教、艺术、地理研究等130余种主题，全面覆盖不同学科需求。本数据库提供电脑端在线阅读和App下载阅读两种方式。

汇雅电子图书平台是由北京超星公司推出的电子图书数据库，图书馆购买了电子图书40余万种，涵盖经济、政治、文学、艺术、历史、教育、农业、医学等各个学科。